Planning Commission

The Jefferson City Regional Planning Commission meets monthly on the 4th Monday at 5:30 pm at City Hall. Planning Commission also serves as the Board of Zoning Appeals. Planning Commissioners are elected to serve 5 year terms.

The following citizens serve in this capacity:


Robert Burts, Jr., Chairman || Term expires January 2023

Spencer Gatlin || Term expires January 2022

Bill Newman  || Term expires January 2021

Carolyn Blevins || Term expires January 2020

Jeff Chitwood || Term expires January 2021

Kevin Bunch, Vice Mayor || Term expires January 2020

Mitch Cain , Mayor || Term expires January 2023

Tom Jones, Building Inspector          

Jordan Rockwell, Regional Planner  

Zoning Ordinance of the City of Jefferson City, TN
Jefferson City Zoning Map Color
Historic Mossy Creek District Design Guidelines
Jefferson City Regional Planning Commission Rezoning Request Form
Subdivision Regulations for the City of Jefferson City, Tennessee and the Jefferson City Planning Region
Landscaping Regulations