City Council

The City Council functions as the municipal legislative governing body and is responsible for setting city government and administration policies, adopting a city budget, and other legislative duties. City Council members are public officials elected at large to represent the entire city. Members serve 4-year terms.

The City Council of Jefferson City has regular meetings on the 1st Monday of each month at 5:00 PM in City Hall located at 112 City Center Drive. Work Sessions are held on the 3rd Tuesday of every month at the same time and location.

The City of Jefferson City will be conducting the following City Council Meetings, Work Sessions, and Jefferson City Regional Planning Commission Meetings electronically via Zoom:

City Council Regular Meetings – Monday, February 1st at 5:00 PM
City Council Work Sessions – Tuesday, January 19th at 5:00 PM and Tuesday, February 16th at 5:00 PM
Jefferson City Regional Planning Commission Meetings – Monday, January 25th at 5:30 PM and Monday, February 22nd at 5:30 PM

You can join the Zoom meetings HERE, then enter the following:

Meeting ID: 885 4246 8746
Passcode: 123

For more information about these electronic meetings, read this Notice of Electronic Meetings.

If you need help using Zoom, please visit their FAQ page.

City Council Members

Mayor Mitch Cain

Kevin Bunch

Ailene Combs

Rocky Melton

Sheila Purkey